Browse, Bid & Buy


Donate Now

Help our cause by contributing to our fundraising efforts.

No act of generosity is too small to make a difference.

We hope to see you on Friday, October 13th to celebrate Eversight's 25th annual
Gift of Sight Masquerade: Silver Spectacle.


Begin planning for this elegant night with eye-catching sparkle and shine.
We promise a luminous evening with cocktails, dining and celebration.


Please enjoy the video from Co-Chairs: Candace Jordan and Michael Caputo


We look forward to seeing you on October 13. Your support means the world to Eversight, and all proceeds directly support our mission to restore sight and prevent blindness through the healing power of donation, transplantation and research.  

2023 Honorees

Eversight is proud to honor John C. Robak as the 2023 Person of Vision and M. Soledad Cortina, M.D. as the 2023 Gift of Sight Honoree at the 25th annual Gift of Sight Masquerade: Silver Spectacle.



John C. Robak, 2023 Person of Vision 
John C. Robak is the former Chairman & CEO of Greeley and Hansen, a leading international water infrastructure consulting engineering firm.  In December of 2022, John successfully brokered the acquisition of Greeley and Hansen to a multinational infrastructure corporation.  A committed proponent of altruistic action, John is personally involved with many Chicago-based non-profit organizations, supports many civic causes, and he serves on many boards.  John serves as Chairman of the Chicago State Foundation, and John is also the Chairman of the Chicago Police - Community Policing Advisory Panel, which brings together community leaders to focus on efforts and strategies for reducing crime and building community trust.  He is a sought-after speaker and published author on human resources, workplace diversity, leadership, and career management topics. 


M. Soledad Cortina, MD, 2023 Gift of Sight Honoree  
Dr. Cortina is a Professor of ophthalmology and director of the Comprehensive Ophthalmology Faculty Practice, the General Eye Clinic and the Keratoprosthesis Artificial Cornea Program at the University of Illinois Hospital & Health Sciences System.  
Dr. Cortina specializes in corneal transplantation and external eye diseases with a special interest in keratoprosthesis. She also focuses on providing care for underserved populations and underrepresented minorities, in particular those of Latinx origin.  
Recognized internationally for her research in corneal surgery and keratoprosthesis, Dr. Cortina has presented at meetings and symposia around the world and has numerous publications in peer-reviewed journals. One of her published titles, "Keratoprostheses and Artificial Corneas: Fundamentals and Surgical Applications," is the first comprehensive textbook dedicated solely to the topic of keratoprosthesis surgery and the artificial cornea. She also serves as an instructor for several KPro courses throughout the year and created an international keratoprosthesis fellowship at the University of Illinois Chicago.  
Dr. Cortina is an active member of the American Academy of Ophthalmology, the Pan-American Association of Ophthalmology, the Eye Bank Association of America, the Cornea Society, Women in Ophthalmology and the Illinois Society of Eye and Physician Surgeons. She volunteers for the American Board of Ophthalmology and serves as a medical director on Eversight's Medical Advisory Committee. Dr. Cortina has received the "Best Doctors in America" recognition annually since 2010. 

Thank you to our sponsors! 

Visionary Sponsors


John C. Robak 

Paul and Cindy Vogel 


Leadership Sponsors

Collette Taylor Worthing Donor Fund 

Table Sponsors


Supporting Sponsors

Gail Garza in honor of Dr. E. Lee

Susan Gohl 

Jarvis Foundation 

PNC Bank 

Andrea Zopp

Honorary Committee

Katheryn L. Engel Consulting and Robert Aurin 
Sherrill Bodine 
Bryan Cave Leighton Paisner LLP 
Liz Buchanan 
George Burciaga 
Jorge & Patty Cazares  
Tina Koegel and Wendy Crimins 
Smita Shah and Maarten de Jeu 
Eye Care Division of Viatris, Inc. 
Asim Farooq. MD
Justine Fedak 
Bethany Florek 
Rich Gamble 
Susan Gohl 
Tiffany Hamel-Johnson 
Arica Hilton 
Sherry Lea Holson 
Julia Jacobs 
Mary Ann Rose and Heinz Kern 
Kristine Kinder 
Rana Komar 
Mary and Jim Lasky 
Derrick Lott 
Mark Allen and Gary Marr 
Ed and Myrna Mazur 
Jennifer Nieves 
Margaret J. O'Connor and Dr. Michael O'Meara 
Primera Engineers 
Curtis Reed 
Andrew Richardson 
Renata Sanfilippo 
Dipak Shah 
Roni Siegel 
Damian Tabor 
Collette Taylor 
Thompson Coburn LLP 
Wynndalco Enterprises 
William and Andrea Zopp 

Event Sponsor

Exclusive Media Partner 

Exclusive Magazine Partner


Gift In Kind Sponsor 

Hosted By

Questions? Contact Marta Garczarczyk


The Peninsula Chicago, East Superior Street, Chicago, IL, USA

Share With Others

Help us spread the word!