Islamic Center of Long Island Newsday Northwell Health SCOPE Education Services Saltzman Family Foundation, Inc. Eric & Sandra Krasnoff The Peter & Jeri Dejana Family Foundation Fred & Gilda Nobel Foundation Howard A. Glickstein Joan K. Lange, E.d.D. Jane & Marty Schwartz

View the Silent Auction:


Donate Now

Abraham Krasnoff Courrage  & Commitment Recipients 


The Abraham Krasnoff Courrage and Commitment Award was established in June 2006 in honor of its first recipient, a founding board member and generous contributor to ERASE Racism, Abe Krasnoff.  The award recognized Abe's bold leadership, wise counsel, generosity and steadfast commitment to addressing institutional racism.


Abraham Krasnoff Courage & Commitment Recipients:

Roger B. Tilles

Roger Tilles

Philanthropist and Advocate

New York State Regent for Long Island  



Newsday new




"Long Island Divided" : Exposing Widespread Evidence of Civil Rights Violations


Leadership Awardee

SCO Family of Services 

Keith Little

Demonstrating a Strategic Commitment to Diversity, Equity & Inclusion


ERASE Racism would like to thank the Members of the Benefit Committee for all they did to make this event a success


Yasmine Beausejour, BSN, RN - New York State Nurses Association

Ronnie Brancazio

Fabian Burrell - Adelphi University 

Kenneth Card, Ed.D. - Co-Chair - Superintendent East Meadow Schools 

Jennifer Carucci-Waters - TD Bank

Sherley Cherenfant - ERASE Racism

V. Elaine Gross - ERASE Racism

Joan K. Lange, Ed.D. - Co-Chair

 Connie Lassandro - Affordable Housing Consultant

Arda Nazerian

Sandy Pensak

Victoria Roberts, MSW, CASAC-T, OWDS

Marge Rogatz - Community Advocates 

Beenish Saeed - Islamic Center of Long Island 

Jane Schwartz

Susan Sklar

Penny Stern, MD, MPH, FACPM, FACOEM - Northwell Health

Wilma Holmes Tootle - W.H. Tootle Consulting Services 

Michele Van Eyken

Linda Howard Weissman - Touro Law Center 



*Organizational affiliation for informational purposes only

Catalyst Sponsor

Eric & Sandra Krasnoff


Benefactor Sponsor

Saltzman Family Foundation, Inc.


Leadership Sponsors

The Peter & Jeri Dejana Family Foundation


Trailblazer Sponsors

Concern for Independent Living

Fred & Gilda Nobel Foundation

Howard A. Glickstein

Hofstra University

Islamic Center of Long Island

Joan K. Lange, Ed.D.


Northwell Health

Jane & Marty Schwartz

SCOPE Education Services


Sustainer Sponsors

Cameron Engineering & Associates, LLP

Elaine & Jess Gross

Arda Nazerian

Marge & Peter Rogatz

SCO Family of Services

TD Bank

Supporter Sponsors

Adelphi University

Amy & Geoffrey Bass

BBS Architects, Landscape Architects, Engineers

Bethpage Federal Credit Union

Ronnie Brancazio

David Calone & Kate Jones Calone

Hon. Jerald S. Carter

Community Advocates, Inc.

Greentree Foundation

Renée & Adam Haber

Sister Elizabeth A. Hill

Paula & Bill Jennings

Lorna R. Lewis, Ed.D.

Ann M. Mallouk

Meyer, Suozzi, English & Klein, P.C.

Molloy College

New York Community Bank Foundation

New York State Nurses Association

Ann M. Mallouk

Rauch Foundation

St. Joseph's College


Wilma & Gerald Tootle


Friend Sponsors

Citi Community Development Corp.

Miriam K. Deitsch, Ph.D. (posthumously)

Linda Howard-Weissman

Jennifer Glennon & Laura Grillo, HMH Learning Co.

Local 338 RWDSU/UFCW

Long Island Coalition for the Homeless

Dr. & Mrs. David E. McClean

Sofia B. Pertuz, Ph.D.

Joyce M. Rogers

Faith & Bob Sterling

Stony Brook Medicine

United Way of Long Island

Christina Vargas

In addition to our Awardees, we are proud to highlight our Student Task Force! This group of high school student volunteers who are leaders in their schools and communities are dedicated to learning about and dismantling systems of racism in our communities.

Learn about our Student Task Force!

Hosted By: ERASE Racism

ERASE Racism
Sherley Cherenfant

Share With Others

Help us spread the word!