Robert & Rena DiMuccio Peter & Betsy Hunt

Available for Purchase


Browse, Bid & Buy


Sign Up to Participate


Donate Now

Make an impact!

Help our students get the education they deserve.

We welcome item donations!

Donate an Item Now

Get Smart! Get Funky!

June 25th, 2020  |  5:30pm-10:00pm  |  The Guild, Pawtucket

Speaking Program begins at 6:30pm


This year we are thrilled to honor and thank Mayor James A. Diossa for all he has done for our students, our families, and our hometown.


The Learning Community's annual Get Smart! event welcomes 300 political, business, and community leaders from around the state for a fun night filled with great entertainment, food, dancing and fun! All monies raised support The Learning Community's efforts to prove that all students, regardless of their zip code, can thrive in and out of the classroom.  Our event provides ideal visibility opportunities for those that partner in our belief that all students deserve the best education possible. 


We're excited to announce that NBC 10 News anchor and Health Check Reporter, Barbara Morse, will join us as our emcee! A five time Emmy Award nominee, Barbara is an accomplished reporter and has served NBC 10 for over 25 years. She cares deeply about Rhode Island and has received numerous awards and honors from our nonprofit community. Barbara is a member of the National Association of Black Journalists and is the immediate past president of the Southern New England Association of Black Journalists.



Thank you to our Presenting Sponsors!

TUFTS Health Plan logo 



2020 Host Committee

Aimee Audette, Geri Barclay-King, Rep. Jean Philippe Barros, Laura Cabral, Sandra Cano, Frank and Louisa Casale, Congressman David Cicilline (Honorary), Michele Cinquegrano, Janet Comalli, Senator Elizabeth Crowley, Bob and Rena DiMuccio, Mike and Mary DiSandro, Lisa Dow, Deborah Drew, Mayor Jorge Elorza, Rosie Fernandez, Susan Ferranti, Councilor Bob Ferri, Carol Ferris, Michael Fine, Mark Gemma, Joshua Giraldo, Secretary of State Nellie Gorbea, Sabine and Sam Green, Marc and Sue Greenfield, John Gregory, Donna Gregson, Gidget Grivers, Wendy Interiano, Rita Johnson, Chris Ladds, Erika Lamb, Melanie Loiselle, Treasurer Seth Magaziner, Bob Mancini and Rose Marie Clemente, Anthony Mangiarelli, Wendy Manon, Council President Sabina Matos, Oscar Mejias, Katie Nee, Monica Perez, Jenna Pingitore, Mike Pisaturo, Yahaira Placencia, Senator Jack Reed (Honorary), Council President Maria Rivera, Ashley Sanchez, Rep. Carlos Tobon, David Vanech, Ray Vargas, Zuleika Vargas, Marc Verga, Miriam and David Weizenbaum, Senator Sheldon Whitehouse (Honorary)

Hosted By

The Learning Community Charter School


The Guild, Main Street, Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA

Share With Others

Help us spread the word!