Crisler & Peter Quick John Groake Frank Liantonio Armand D'Amato Michael D. Sapraicone Mark Landi The Ferrara Family Robert B. Catell Meg & Nick Florio Elizabeth Murray Karen Peck Jayne Sullivan Michael Braito Salvatore Ciaravino Robert Gastel Lauren Scarantino Mary Walsh Mary Walsh Timothy Welch Edward Zujkowski Kenneth V. Handal Marguerite Kircher Sister Joanne Callahan Northwell Health & The Nappi Family Lewis S. Ranieri The McCarthy Family The Melaccio Family The Conniff Family The Shea Family The Tully Family Roanoke Sand & Gravel Corp. Mr. and Mrs. Glenn Rufrano Kevin Benes The Muscente Family The Scaduto Family The Keller Family Joseph A. Ferrara Mike Merlo Susan and Leonard Feinstein Foundation Bernadette Castro Bernadette Casey Smith & Owen Smith Glenn Tyranski Michael S. Grant Chris Wolfson Naughton Family Foundation Most Reverend Richard G. Henning Most Reverend John C. Dunne The Pietroforte Family The Barker Family The York Family

Click here to view THF's Day of Celebration E-Journal!

Tomorrow Hope Foundation's STARS for Students Day of Celebration is our largest annual event, which raises funds to provide much-needed scholarship assistance and program support for Long Island's Catholic elementary schools. Despite pandemic-induced challenges over the past year, our schools and the children we serve have thrived. We recognize students across Long Island who continue to shine as exemplary members of our community as well as the resiliency of Catholic elementary schools.

Please consider supporting our Day of Celebration to give more children the gift of a Catholic education! Thank you! 

Today's Children are Tomorrow's Hope!

Support Catholic Education

Sign Up to Participate


Become a "STAR" to one of our students so they may receive the gift of a Catholic school education!


About Carol Silva, Livestream Event Co-Host

Carol Silva is the veteran, Emmy Award-winning television and radio news anchor, who spent 33 years in the lead anchor chair at News 12 Long Island. She also shared life from the road reporting from Ground Zero, Albany, Washington, New Orleans and Texas. Carol has covered Popes, Presidential elections, State and Congressional hearings and the struggles and rewards of everyday life.


Carol's three Emmys are among her more than 40 journalism awards. She is a 2019 inductee into the prestigious New York Chapter of the National Academy of Television, Arts & Sciences' "Silver Circle" and in the Long Island Journalism Hall of Fame. A New York Institute of Technology graduate, Carol was their 2018 commencement speaker and awarded NYIT's Honorary Doctorate for her distinguished career. Carol is also a New York State "Woman of Distinction."


She's often called an optimist, but Carol clarifies her positive attitude isn't the stuff of rainbows and unicorns. She's been inspired by thousands of people in the stories she's told. People who've somehow found a way to get beyond whatever disaster life has thrown in their path. Carol is now dedicated to celebrating our human ability to move past the worst of things. When she was diagnosed with Stage 4 cancer, her first words were, "Thank you God for my healing." 51-weeks later Carol was healed. She and her doctors credit her positive attitude, her faith and great medicine.


Two days before her diagnosis, Carol had packed the New York Marriott Marquis Ballroom, leading the Executive Leadership panel for the international WICT Leadership Conference (Women in Cable Telecommunications.) She lifted the nearly 900 applauding women to their feet with her focus on how to be their best and do their best, on those days they're not sure where to find their best.


Carol's career started at WBAB & WLIR rock radio stations, moving through WPIX-FM, the RKO Radio Network and PBS-TV in NY. She and her husband have 2 sons and a daughter. They coached their children's boys and girls soccer teams, mentored young Hispanic players and for 22-years taught PreCana marriage preparation to engaged couples. Carol was a PTA school board member, a Girl Scout Leader and was given The Juliette Low Award, Girl Scout's highest volunteer commendation.


Carol is a contributor to Long Island Woman Magazine. A Mexican American, she has been named Hispanic of the Year by the Suffolk County Police Department and a Hispanic role model by the Nassau County Hispanic Cultural Association.


Carol is now a full-time public speaker, spreading what she's learned from covering decades of bad to great news. She speaks to business, women's, community, and school groups about motivation, working women, how to find your power, the confidence challenges facing young people, and coming back from defeat. Carol knows. She still has her 1983 rejection letter from Cablevision hanging in her office, reminding her that "No" is just the first round of negotiations.

Donate Now

Make a 100% tax deductible donation to support Tomorrow's Hope Foundation

No act of generosity is too small to make a difference!

Past Honorees

Lewis S. Ranieri
Michael C. Pascucci
Peter Quick
Robert B. Catell
Brian T. Shea
Bernadette Casey Smith
Joseph A. Ferrara
Ralph A. Nappi
Richard J. Daly
Hon. Alfonse M. D'Amato
Daniel J. Denihan
Joseph A. Fabrizi
Michael A. McManus, Jr.
Carmella Tully
Peter Tully
Scott Rechler
Beth Austin Trunz
Charles Trunz
Patrick Curtin
Ronald Lo Russo
Michael Taglich
Sr. Joanne Callahan, OSU
Frank P. Marzano
Edward Travaglianti
Richard Conniff
Joseph J. DePaolo
Paul & Sherry Durnan
William J. O'Brien
Christopher Concannon
Stephen V. DeSimone
Frank P. Liantonio
Brian Ruane
Ryan Alexander
Frank L. Kurre
Michael D. Sapraicone
Maureen T. Scaduto
Eillen & Tom Alexanderson
Owen Smith
Bob Perro

2021 Day of Celebration Committee

Kathryn J. Bill
Carolynn Lucca Black
Jeffrey R. Byrnes
Sister Joanne Callahan, OSU
Paul Clagnaz
Richard Conniff
Pat Curtin
Stephen V. DeSimone
Maria L. DiMatteo
Vicki Ferrara
Kathleen M. Giamo
Mary Ryan Gonzalez
Michael S. Grant
Jeff Harris
Most Rev. Richard Henning
Bernadette Kasnicki
Meaghan E. Kelly
Marguerite Kircher
Gary Layton
Hon. Rick A. Lazio
Frank Liantonio
F.J. McCarthy
Frank Melaccio
Michael Merlo
Catherine Muscente
Gerald D. Pietroforte
Peter Quick
Lewis S. Ranieri
Michael D. Sapraicone
Maureen T. Scaduto
Val Seitz
Brian T. Shea
Bernadette Casey Smith
Owen Smith
Allison M. Strack
Christopher Tully
Glenn Tyranski
Anne Walsh
Peggy York

Hosted By

Tomorrow's Hope Foundation
Questions? Please contact us

Share With Others

Help us spread the word!