Greg McGillivary Sarah Aschenbach Compass Real Estate Ann and Craig Drumheller Akram Elias

Tewaaraton Scholarship Fundraiser

May 09, 2019 6:30 - 8:30 pm

University Club, 1135 16th Street Northwest, Washington, DC 20036

Available for Purchase

Browse, Bid & Buy


Not Attending?

You can still participate in the auction!

We welcome item donations!

Donate an Item Now

The University Club of Washington, D.C. Invites You To
Our 2nd ANNUAL Tewaaraton Native American Scholarship Fundraiser

Thursday May 9, 2019
6:30PM TO 8:30PM
The University Club of Washington, DC

Cocktails, Hor D'oeuvres, Silent Auction &
LIVE Announcement of the 2019 Tewaaraton Men's and Women's Finalists

Tewaaraton Foundation Host Committee:
Allegra Bartscherer, David Conroy, Ann Drumheller, Larry Flick, Shelby Harper, John Heckler, Virginia Marentette, Allison Mataya, Gene Riechers, John Sanders, PJ Soto, Matthew Teems, Lauren Vance

The Tewaaraton Foundation each year recognizes the most outstanding men's and women's NCAA lacrosse players, celebrates legends of the game, honors the Native American historical and contemporary contributions to the game, and provides scholarships to Haudenosaunee students who play lacrosse.

The University Club of Washington, DC, the home of the Tewaaraton Award, is a city club destination of choice in the heart of the nation's capital. Established in 1904, the hallmarks of the Club are elegance and tradition, health and sociability, and a celebration of intellectual pursuits. The University Club's motto, "Enter all ye who have a degree of good fellowship and learning," remains today what it was during the tenure of the Club's first president, William Howard Taft, who became President of the United States. The Club's members are a diverse mix of professionals whose benefits of belonging include exceptional dining, athletics, squash courts, fitness facility, spa services, guest rooms, reciprocal rights at premier clubs worldwide, and a rich variety of cultural, social and educational activities and events. A five-star Platinum Club of America and a Distinguished Club, The University Club's expanded historic clubhouse is superbly maintained to continue its tradition of excellence.

For Sponsorship Information, Contact Virginia Marentette at [email protected] or 202.379.8831 or Sarah Aschenbach at [email protected] or 202.255.1485



The Tewaaraton Foundation is a 501(c)3 non- profit Tax ID #45-4596535

Hosted By

Tewaaraton Foundation
Questions? Please call Sarah Aschenbach


University Club, 1135 16th Street Northwest, Washington, DC 20036

Share With Others

Help us spread the word!