20th Annual Golf Tournament

August 01, 2022 8:00 am - 3:00 pm

We will be hosting our 20th Annual Golf Tournament on August 1, 2022 at Red Hawk Ridge Golf Course. This event will be to help support scholarships to Douglas County High School Seniors.  We operated a Free Golf Day in 2021 and look forward to having a golf tournament again in 2022.  We will be needing sponsors, players, volunteers and donations so please register or contact us on how you can get involved.

Donate Now

Help our cause by contributing to our fundraising efforts.

No act of generosity is too small to make a difference.

The Debbie Jackson Memorial Scholarship was originally created in 1986 by Bunny and Wayne Jackson in memory of their daughter Debbie who died after a long and courageous battle with cancer in 1985 at the age of 24. Debbie was diagnosed with cancer when she was a senior at Columbine High School in Littleton.


In 2005, the Debbie Jackson Memorial Scholarship Foundation, a 501(c)(3) charitable organization was created to support the original scholarship that was given out at Columbine United Church and to add 2 additional scholarships for Douglas County students.


In 2007, the Board of Directors voted to remove the original scholarship from Columbine United Church and increase the amount on the Douglas County Scholarships to $2,500. Later in 2007, the Board voted again this time to increase the amount of the scholarships to $3,000 and add a third scholarship. These scholarships help students with some of the costs associated with attending college.


In November 2016, the foundation expanded to include the Pridemore family who have been an active supporter of the Debbie Jackson & Darrell Pridemore Memorial Scholarship Golf Tournament for years. Darrell Pridemore battled cancer for seven years, passing away in July 2016. The Pridemore's own and operate the Pride Auto Care shops in the south metro area and have been a committed and intergral part of the Parker community fo many years. Darrell's daughter Mallory, was one of the 2016 scholarship recipients.

Hosted By

Debbie Jackson & Darrell Pridemore Memorial FDN
Please contact Scott Jackson

Share With Others

Help us spread the word!