Houston On The Move Re-imagined

September 16, 2020 5:30 pm

Available for Purchase

Raffle Tickets


Not Attending?

You can still participate in the auction!

Please join us for the Happy Hour Virtual Benefit:  Houston On the Move 


We hope you will join us for our Happy Hour Virtual Benefit: Houston On the Move Re-imagined, benefiting the National Multiple Sclerosis Society. The event is scheduled for Wednesday, September 16, 2020 at 5:30 p.m. With more than $2.1 million raised since the event began in 2006 it is fueling the impact of groundbreaking research and critical programs and services.


The virtual happy hour is under the leadership of Co-Chairs Emily Covey, Shelley Kaplan and Ina Riley and Honorary Chair Wendy Bedortha. Our Host Committee Co-chairs are Katie Brass, Joy McCormack and Rita Joubran and this year our honoree is The Mostyn Law Firm as the Company On the Move.



We invite you to join your friends and have a safe social distancing happy hour party from the comfort of your own home!


Donate $1,000 or more and you will receive My Drink Bombs, Timeless Vodka and Old Country Olive Oil.

visit www.mydrinkbomb.com and use discount code MS20 for 20% off

Donate $5,000 or more and you will also receive a bottle of wine donated by Houston Wine Merchant.



2020 Houston On the Move Steering Committee

Ede Booth, Lu Caltagirone, Ashley Cruse, Laura Dalton, Carolyn Dodson, Sophi El Hage, Ashley Hanna, 

Shelley Iglesias, Katie Ingram, Kristin Johnson, Alicia Kimmel, Angela Lee, Edie Lee, Mary Logan, 

Diana Mattingly, Lauren Morgan, Roz Pactor, Joslyn Paris, Leslie Pine, Alicia Raymond, Franelle Rogers, 

Catie Ross, Lisa Sailor, Erin Sands, Kelley Scofield, Ellie Skelton, Marcia Smart, Sandy Sturm, 

Mary Kristen Valentine, Analisa Warren and Lyndsey Zorich


Program Details to Follow

Thank you to our Host Committee

Lindsay Akhtar, Liz Anders, Tracy Armstrong, Ginger Arwadi, Kathryn Atherton,

Luba Bigman, Holly Brown, Sarah Caruth, Meredith Chastang, Amanda Chipman,

Stephanie Cockrell, Allison Crosswell, Viviana Denechaud, Stephanie Fleck, Harriet Foster

Ashley Goforth, Mary Groves, Caroline Hadlock, Jennifer Hanson, Elizabeth Hart,

Ann Henson, Richa Himani, Margot Hogan, Kay Holmes, Lillie Hutcheson, Jessica Jacobe,

Amanda Johnson, Judi Johnson, Amy Lecrone, Courtney Looney, Megan Lovoi,

Tracy McCleary, Meg McGonigle, Katy Nelson, Allison Olson, Tennie Ott, Dorothy Paterson,

Katherine Phelps, Lindsey Roberson, Brooke Robertson, Heidi Rockecharlie, Stephanie Sauer,

Jennifer Segal, Raquel Segal, Aimee Snoots, Karen Susman, Kate Swail, Kacy Tolleson,

Kate Waitzkin, Allison Wise & Katie Wynn

$150,000 Goal


Total Donations










Thank you to our $1,000+ Donors and Sponsors!


The Mostyn Law Firm

Laurel and Mike D'Antoni

indiGO Auto Group

Judi Johnson

Shelley and Alex Kaplan

Anne Roland

Erin and Kurt Sands

Harriet Foster

Kathryn Atherton / Holt Atherton Educational Fund

Lauren Morgan


Bristol-Myers Squibb

Perry Homes Foundation in honor of the Brisch Family


Cadence Bank

Susman Godfrey LLP

Trey Peacock in honor of Amber Mostyn

Rita and Nabil Joubran

Catie Ross and Ashley Cruse

Alicia and Shawn Raymond

Regina Rogers in honor of Melanie Lawson

Leigh Ann Ranslem

Kelley Scofield

Dorothy Paterson in honor of Karen Nakfoor

Franklin J. Harberg Jr.

Carter Crum

Patrice McKinney

The Judi S Johnson Fan Club

Karen and Harry Susman

Nancy and Neal Manne

Katherine Rathe

Carrin Patman

Donate Now

Help us end MS forever!

No act of generosity is too small to make a difference.

We welcome item donations!

Donate an Item Now

Hosted By

National Multiple Sclerosis Society - Houston
For questions or more information on participating in the virtual benefit, please contact Mandy Walker.

Share With Others

Help us spread the word!