Thanks to our Presenting Sponsor

Contemporary Craft is kicking off its 50th Anniversary in 2021 with an online celebration on Saturday, April 10!

Our yearlong celebration begins with this virtual event, looking back at artistic highlights and exhibitions, and featuring an auction of artworks by finalists and winners of the esteemed Raphael Founder's Prize. This prize recognizes the finest craft art in glass, wood, metals, found objects, and ceramics! Join major artists, craft collectors, and leaders in the field as we remember important exhibitions and work, and get a preview of exciting programming and exhibitions that will debut during our 50th anniversary in 2021.

Celebrate with us!


Browse, Bid & Buy


Sign Up to Participate


The Raphael Founder's Prize Auction will be available to be previewed online beginning March 22! We are honored to include the following artists:


Talya Baharal - 2001 & 2011 Finalist, Metal

Christian Burchard - 2009 Winner, Wood

Melissa Cameron - 2017 Winner, Found Materials

Katie Hudnall - 2009 & 2017 Finalist, Wood/Found Materials

Joshua Kosker - 2017 Finalist, Found Materials

Mariko Kusumoto - 2001 Finalist, Metal

Ron Layport - 2009 Finalist, Wood

Stephen Protheroe - 2007 Finalist, Glass

Suzan Rezac - 2001 Winner, Metal

Meghan Patrice Riley - 2011 Winner, Metal

Jim Rose - 2005 Winner, Found Materials

David Sengel - 1999 Winner, Wood

Linda Swanson - 2013 Winner, Clay

SunKoo Yuh - 2003 Winner, Clay


Presenting Sponsor

JENDOCO Construction Corporation



UPMC Health Plan



Fragasso Financial Advisors



Allied Insurance Brokers

Bridgeway Capital, Inc.

Corcom, Inc.

Dunham reGroup LLC

GBBN Architects

Lugaila Mechanical, Inc.

Sitko Bruno, LLC

The Mastilak Wealth Management Group of Stifel

Wagner Agency, Inc.


As of 3/18/21

50th Anniversary Host Committee


Event Chairs
Gretchen Givens Generett* and William O. Generett, Jr.


Event Host
Tracy Certo*


Marianne Bokan-Blair and David Blair

Albert* and Vera Donnenberg

Beverlynn and Steven Elliott

Susan Golomb*

E. Ann Haley

Susan* and David Kaplan

Joseph M. Kelly

Judy Kelly*

Lisa Krieg*

Marilyn Meltzer

Alexander Neal*

Demetrios and Kathe Patrinos

Catherine Raphael

Patricia A. Sheahan*

Patty Silberstein*

Loretta Stanish and Rick Russell

Lorene* and Denis Vinski

Beth Wainwright and Russ Kemerer

*Current Board member

As of 2/26/21

Donate Now

Help our cause by contributing to our fundraising efforts.

No act of generosity is too small to make a difference.


Contemporary Craft
Questions? Contact

Share With Others

Help us spread the word!